mediaINDIGENA on STREETZ-FM’s “THE WORD”: July 20, 2010

This week marks the debut of mediaINDIGENA‘s weekly sit-down with ‘THE WORD’ on STREETZ 104.7 FM, based in Winnipeg but heard ’round the world via their live webstream.

Every Tuesday at noon central time (1 pm eastern, 10 am pacific), MI Editor Rick Harp — that’s me — will sit down with host Lady V to discuss the news and views making waves on our site. Discussions with other contributors will also be featured in coming weeks.

For those who miss the live ‘cast, you will be able to catch it here on MI a day or two later. In fact, here’s the first episode, where Lady V and I discuss the origins of the site, who the contributors are, and what the site’s all about.

(note: some technical gremlins snuck their way into the machinery, making me sound a bit distant)

July 20, 2010: Part 1
[audio:http://mediaindigena.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/MI-StreetzFM1.mp3|titles=MI-StreetzFM1]

July 20, 2010: Part 2
[audio:http://mediaindigena.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/MI-StreetzFM2.mp3|titles=MI-StreetzFM2]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.